Phoenibird—Chinese Picture Books

The Phoenibird Picturebook Series is tailored for preschool children aged 3-6. Through listening to the audio, reading with the pictures, and reading aloud the stories, children may immerse themselves in the poetic language and beautiful scene, so that their sense of the Chinese language, of the rhyme and rhythm, and their abilities in cognition, thinking and expression will be developed.  

The Phoenibird Picturebook Series can be used as children’s reading materials for children to read aloud with their parents or teacher, or as textbooks supported by free resources such as word cards and pinyin.  

The suggested reading order for Level 3 books: 

1. Colorful Secrets

2. Animal Fashion Show

3. Tick! Tick! The Clock Goes!

4. Dr. Shoes

5. A Tooth Comes Loose

6. A Caterpillar

7. Thinking Too Much Changes You

8. The Power to Be Oneself